Skip to content

Charity: Be The Change

February 11, 2013
Charitable-Donations

‘Be the change you wish to see in the world.’ – Mahatma Gandhi.

I would like to welcome you to my new category called ‘Charity’. In this category I will be highlighting some charities that I think are worthwhile and to which I, myself, donate. My hope is that you might find one or more that touches your heart and feel compelled to contribute and pay it forward as well.

Why am I doing this? Well, I have a great life that I love but in this world there are so many people, animals, and environmental causes that don’t have it so good. They need help and I want to do something about it. I also find that many times other people that I know want to help too but they don’t know which organizations to trust or which causes need the most help. So I want to do my part by sharing with you all the organizations and causes that I feel are worthy. Hopefully you will find them worthy too and will join in by ‘being the change you wish to see in the world’.

So with that said I will be posting a new blog in this category every month alerting you to a cause or organization that I feel is worthwhile and that can make the most difference in the world. I hope you enjoy this new category and I further hope that you will join me in this endeavor.

donating-to-charity

Comments are closed.

