Skip to content

Alps Poker Tour 2012 – Part 2

October 17, 2012

UPDATE: Just to update you all on all that has occurred since I wrote Alps Poker Tour 2012 – Part 1. As of the date of this writing, October 17th, 2012, my ranking in the main event was 2 spots before the money. I also ranked 1st in the high limit re-buy, doubled up in the 5-10 Swissies cash game, as well being ranked 17 (up from 33 previously) in the Alps Poker Tour standing. It’s notable to mention that I got this rank by playing just 3 tourneys on that tour of a possible 9 so far. (You can check the rankings here)

Jan Heitmann, (Click here to view Jan Heitmann’s Profile) a well-known German poker pro, busted early on day 1 as well as many regulars that travel the European poker circuit so I am happy even though I busted one before the bubble that I made day 2 and to the final 2 tables of this prestigious main event.

Alps Poker Tour 2012

Unfortunately I won’t be able to play any more tournaments on this tour until the end of the year due to life schedules and travel plans so my ranking can’t improve but I should be able to stay within the first 40 to get the prize they will be awarding. Overall it was a great experience and fun!

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Alps Poker Tour 2012 – Part 3 « The Swiss Rock

Comments are closed.

