Skip to content

My Life As A DJ

January 6, 2012

Billboard poster of me for a DJ New Year’s Event circa 1982-1984

Those of you who know me probably know that I am really into good music however, what some of you might not know is that back in the 1980’s I was a DJ at parties and nightclubs in Switzerland. I was also the founder first DJ school in Switzerland called WOM or World Of Music back in 1987.

So with that love of music in mind I am constantly looking for good DJ mixes and great tunes. One of my favorite radio stations is Radio 24. It is the biggest private radio station in Switzerland and every Friday evening for 5 hours they have really good disco beats. In the last hour they have a guest DJ with a non-stop mix.

One of the wonders of the internet is that I can stream Radio 24 Friday Night when I am in Victoria, B.C. too and I do that regularly. The best part of it all is that those DJ mixes are available to legally download from their Soundcloud page here (Click here for Radio 24 Friday Night Soundcloud Page) or even from their Face Book page here (Click here for Radio 24 Friday Night Face Book page).

There are many mixes to listen to there and they are all really good especially the latest mixes from EdLouis. You can find his mixes by clicking on his link to the right of the SoundCloud page listed above or just clicking this link: Click here for Ed Louis Soundcloud page)

So if you’re into music and looking for some great mixes why don’t you check these out and let me know what you think of them. If you know of some great DJ mixes be sure to share them with me too.

Comments are closed.

