Skip to content

New Year’s Day: Sunday Millions Tournament

January 2, 2012

I took part in Sunday Millions Online cash tourney yesterday and I felt quite pleased with my results in the end. The prize pool was just short of $1.5 million and there were 7296 registered players in all.

This wasn’t my first Sunday Million tourney but it was the first one that I left in the money.

After over 6.5 hours of playing the hand that stopped me from making it even deeper was an A-K against my pocket Queens. There were no A or K’s on the board but unfortunately my opponent with the A-K hit an unfortunate (to me at least) straight! He caught 2-3-4-5 on the board making my pocket Queens useless. The poker gods were definitely with him on that hand.

Overall though I outlasted 7022 other players coming in 274th place with a win of $612.86 and earning 170.37 tournament leader points for this tournament. What made the pot even sweeter was the fact that I satellited in to the tourney in the first place. Let’s see how I do next time!

One Comment
  1. houston harry permalink
    January 6, 2012 5:30 am

    well done – see U sat. harry

Comments are closed.

